Dartplayer.net
One of the most comprehensive resources for darts.
Search
  Login / Signup August 19, 2002  
Main Menu
· Home
· AvantGo
· Contact Form
· Downloads
· Email
· FAQ
· Forum
· League Statistics
· Members List
· Private Messages
· Recommend Us
· Reviews
· Search
· Site Builder
· Site Statistics
· Submit News
· Surveys
· Tournament Calendar
· Dart Links
· Your Account

Tournaments
Login to have a customized list of tournaments displayed here.

Who is Online
There are currently, 11 guest(s) and 2 member(s) that are online.

You are Anonymous user. You can register for free by clicking here

Languages
Select Interface Language:

Dartplayer.net: Forums

Equipment
Moderated by: Jason

Dartplayer.net Forum Index >> Equipment >> What kind of shafts?
Author What kind of shafts?
thetemp

Joined on: 05/2002
New Jersey
Posted: 2002-08-06 on 09:42   
I have been using the nylon shafts (without shaft rings) for about 2 years now and I'm pretty partial to them. While I like the look of aluminum shafts, I find that the nylon are easier with maintenance. I find aluminum shafts bend while nylon just break.

I keep away from the shaft rings because they tend to deflect the dart out of the target, while without them the flight pops off but the dart hits the target.

Profiles of thetemp   Email thetemp   Go to the user WebSite thetemp   Edit/Delete Post   Reply with Quote
ECM

Joined on: 06/2002
Toronto, Ontario
Posted: 2002-08-09 on 23:33   
I've been using nylon shafts (with shaft rings) since the first time I found my aluminum shafts bent almost ten years ago. Actually, that's not true; for three or four months I couldn't find nylon and switched to Alamos. The Alamos are good, but I prefer nylon. About a year ago I switched from medium to short shafts.