2018 Lakeside World Championship – Day Four Results

Discussion in 'ADO News' started by Steve Brown, Jan 10, 2018.

  1. Steve Brown

    Steve Brown Guest

    In a day of mixed fortunes for the Dutch, two players – one male and one female – advanced, while another two – one male and one female – exited the tournament! For the men, Richard Veenstra turned in an impressive performance to see off the challenge of Northern Ireland’s Kyle McKinstry in five sets, while Derk Telnekes went down in four to Belgian Geert de Vos. On the distaff side, second seeded Aileen de Graaf beat Paula Jacklin in six straight legs, and Anca Zijlstra failed to win a leg against Anastasia Dobromyslova.

    The evening session saw the demise of two men’s seeds, Jamie Hughes and Cameron Menzies. #3 Hughes slipped up against the emerging German Michael Unterbuchner in an entertaining five-setter. Hughes looked to have the edge in the decider when he took a 3-2 lead, but Unterbuchner took the next three for the win. In a match where all four sets went the distance, Scot Menzies grabbed the first set, but England’s Conan Whitehead pocketed the rest.

    Full results and statistics are available from the BDO website here.

    The Tuesday lineup looks like this:

    Wednesday Afternoon Session (12.30pm local, 7.30am Eastern/6.30am Central)
    (13) Andy Baetens (BEL) vs (4) Scott Mitchell (ENG)
    (3) Lorraine Winstanley (ENG) vs Tricia Wright (ENG)
    Danny Noppert (NL) vs (2) Mark McGeeney (ENG)

    Wednesday Evening Session (7.00pm local, 2.00pm Eastern/1.00pm Central)
    (10) Willem Mandigers (NL) vs Wayne Warren (WAL)
    (16) Darryl Fitton (ENG) vs (1) Glen Durrant (ENG)
    (12) Dean Reynolds (WAL) vs Scott Waites (ENG)

    Continue reading...
     

Share This Page